Education, Outreach and Broadening Participation

The committee is seeking collaborators and input from the HPC community. For more information, contact Steve Gordon: | 614-292-4132

The GLCPC has established an Education, Outreach, and Broadening Participation (EOBP) Committee to ensure that the opportunities provided by Blue Waters and other extreme-scale systems are realized and extended to a wide range of researchers, educators, and students. The EOBP Committee aims to:

Education, Outreach and Broadening Participation Committee Members

Linda Akli, Southeastern Universities Research Association
Moussa Ayyash, Chicago State University
Stan Blank, Wayne City High School
Gary Crane, Southeastern Universities Research Association
James Gerry, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
Steve Gordon, The Ohio State University/Ohio Supercomputer Center (committee chair)
Patricia Jacobs, Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Scott Lathrop, Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Mary Ann Leung, Krell Institute
Joe Paris, Northwestern University
Becky Roesner, Illinois Wesleyan University
Terrence Sullivan, Shiloh Community School District #1
Edee Wiziecki, National Center for Supercomputing Applications